LoL Worlds 2019 Brackets Finalized as Unicorns of Love Clinch Last Spot

LoL Worlds

Beginning on October 2, two dozen teams will compete at the LoL Worlds competition for 2019.

Twelve teams have already made their way to the group stage of the main event, and another twelve have qualified for the play-in stage. The teams in the play-in stage will be competing at the LEC Studio in Berlin from October 2–8 for the final four spots in the main event stage.

Once all 16 teams of the main event stage have been confirmed, the competition will move to Berlin’s Verti Music Hall on October 12th. After eight teams have been eliminated, the first round of LoL Worlds 2019 will end on October 20.

Both the quarterfinals and semifinals will be held in Madrid at the Palacio Vistalegre. The quarterfinals will take place on October 26 and 27, and the semifinals will occur on November 2 and 3.

The final two teams will compete for the LoL Worlds 2019 championship at the AccorHotels Arena in Paris on November 10.

The Play-In Stage

Following a stunning victory over Vega Squadron in the summer playoffs, Unicorns of Love became the final team to qualify for LoL Worlds 2019. This is the first time they have made it to the international stage. The Commonwealth of Independent States team will be entered into Pool Two of the play-in stage.

Unicorns of Love join the following teams at the play-in stage:


  • Splyce (Europe)
  • DAMWON Gaming (Korea)
  • Clutch Gaming (North America)
  • HongKong Attitude (LMS)


  • MEGA (Southeast Asia)
  • Royal Youth (Turkey)
  • Lowkey Esports (Vietnam)
  • Unicorns of Love (CIS)


  • Isurus Gaming (Latin America)
  • MAMMOTH (Oceana)
  • DetonatioN FM (Japan)
  • Flamengo Esports (Brazil)

In the first round, teams from each pool will be drawn based on seeding and will compete in a round-robin format. Matches will be best of one, and only the best two teams in each group will advance to the second round.

For the knockout round, the highest performing team from each group in round one will face off against the second-highest team from a different group. Matches will be best out of five, and the remaining four teams will advance to the main stage where they will compete in Pool Three of LoL Worlds 2019.

The Main Event Stage


  • ahq e-Sports Club (LMS)
  • Cloud9 (North America)
  • FunPlus Phoenix (China)
  • Fnatic (Europe)
  • G2 Esports (Europe)
  • SK Telecom T1 (Korea)
  • Team Liquid (North America)


  • Royal Never Give Up (China)
  • J Team (LMS)
  • Griffin (Korea)
  • GAM Esports (Vietnam)
  • Invictus Gaming (China)


Featured image: DepositPhotos © herminutomo

If You Liked This Article Click To Share